We will not relent, until our all demands are met say Uttarakhand andolankaries

The Uttarakhand movements activists who’d extensively struggled hard during the separate state movement in various parts of the hilly state are today extremely furious and angered as their no demands have been meted out and the policy of nepotism and partiality allegedly being practised in granting various concessions to them as the genuine andolankaries are reported to have been sidelined with majority of those who do not deserved having been allegedly obliged in government jobs, andolankari pensions and other benefits.

As a sequel to the ongoing protest demonstrations n sit ins in various parts of Uttarakhand hundreds of annoyed women, youth, old aged n students in Pauri district have been raising their voice of protests demanding fulfilment of their charter of demands.

Today was the seventh day of their dharna cum protest demonstrations in front of the Pauri colectorate, the office of the district magistrate. According to the press release issued by these andolankaries, ( Uttarakhand movement activists ) their protest demonstrations and sit in will continue till their charter of demands are not meted out forth with by the Uttarakhand district administration and the state government.

The state level Uttarakhand Andolankari Samittee has extended its total support to these movement activists i.e. The Pauri Rajya Andolankari Manch.

Those who extended their total support were Dhirendra Pratap, patron, state president, Lakshman Singh Bhandari, state general secretary Meera Bhandari, Bhupendra Singh Rawat, Bhim Sen, Harish Joshi, Harendra Singh Gusain, Awwal Singh Rawat and Subhash Parihar etc.

The movement activists have been demanding (1) immediate release of pension to 139 Uttarakhand activists holding the official cards, uniformity in pension policy, ten percent reservation on common cut of basis and inclusion of other genuine movement activists who have been left out due to one reason or the other at the earliest.

Prominent among those who have been participating in this protest demonstration cum Dharna in Pauri collectorate are : Jhabar Singh Rawat, Padmendra Singh Rawat, Suresh Juyal, Rewati Rawat, inLeela Dhaundiyal, Prem Singh Rawat, Vinod Singh, Sushma Bhandari, Sushil Nautiyal, Narendra Singh, Pawan Kumar, Satish, Mohan Singh etc.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button